Project Steering Committee

“Support to Georgia’s Researchers’ Mobility” Programme is supervised by a Steering Committee (SC), which oversees planning, and implementation of activities within the project.

The members of the SC are:

Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia

  • Nunu Mitskevich – Deputy Minister, Chair of the SC
  • Kakha Khandolishvili – Head of International Relations and Programs Department
  • Zaza Maruashvili – Deputy Head of Higher Education Development Department

Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

  • Irakli Nadareishvili – Deputy Minister

EU Delegation to Georgia

  • Catalin Gherman – Deputy Head of Cooperation
  • Nino(Nika) Kochishvili – Programme Officer

Shota Rustaveli National Science Foundation of Georgia

  • Erekle Astakhishvili – Director General
  • Nino Inasaridze – Horizon Europe’s National NCP Coordinator in Georgia

Georgian Innovation and Technology Agency

  • Tinatin Jachvadze – Technology Transfer Coordinator

Georgian National Academy of Science

  • George Kvesitadze – President of the National Academy of Science

Non-voting members of the SC

  • Gebhard Reul – Project Director, Head of the DAAD Regional Office Tbilisi
  • Peter Debreczeni - KE1, Team Leader, Secretary to the SC
  • Nino Gachechiladze – KE2, Deputy Team Leader
  • Salome Sharashenidze – Junior Non-Key Expert